Leadership Team

Liz Wood Head of Academy and SENDCO
Elaine Nicklin Deputy Head: Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare
Ben Utting Deputy Headteacher: Teaching, Learning and Assessment
Graham Parker  Deputy Headteacher: Curriculum, Assessment, Timetable

Year Teams

John Brierley Head of Sixth Form
Alice Brindley Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Kate Sully Head of Year 11
John Cordeaux Head of Year 10
Anna Wavell Head of Year 9
Darren Bidle Head of Year 8 
Mark Setchell Head of Year 7

Teaching Staff


Tom Daunt  Head of Faculty 
Peter Crowley Second in Faculty 
Gareth Daniels Maths Teacher Third in Faculty
Charlotte Woolton  Maths Teacher
Maria Shannon Maths Teacher
Rebecka Tysoe Maths Teacher
Jo Gilding Maths Teacher
David Sedgwick Maths Teacher


Jessica Kenton-Barnes Head of Faculty
Rachel Kidd Second in Faculty
George Cates Lead Practitioner Literacy
Audrey Harris English Teacher
Nick Jones English Teacher 
Judith Hurren English Teacher 
Cally Osborne English Teacher 
Sofia Lorenzini-Young English Teacher 
Nicky Whiting English Teacher 


Jamie Leeder Head of Faculty
Rebecca Leverington Second in Faculty 
Richard Trubshaw  Head of Physics
Wayne Chapman Head of Biology
Rachael Gathercole Head of Chemistry
Katie Baldwin Science Teacher
Lynn Tate Science Teacher
Ed Little Science Teacher
Lyndsey Leeder Science Teacher
Chloe Roche Science Teacher


Ian Bright Head of Faculty
April Jennings Second in Faculty
Mark Setchell Humanities Teacher
Alice Brindley History Teacher
Sarah Evans History Teacher
Georgia Kett NQ History Teacher
Helen Bouttell Head of RS and Philosophy & Ethics
John Cordeaux Religious Studies Teacher
Kate Sully Religious Studies Teacher
Jolene Blackthorn Head of Personal Development/Citizenship & Student Leadership
Rebecca Dawbarn Head of Geography
Ben Utting Geography Teacher
Darren Bidle Geography Teacher
Carlo Roberts Geography Teacher
Ashley Wood NQ Geography Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

Connie Wind-Avery Head of Faculty
Nicola Young Subject Leader Spanish
Stephanie Browne Languages Teacher 
Aurelie Hill Languages Teacher 

Creative Arts including Music, Art, Drama, Media Studies, Photography

Elaine Humpleby  Head of Faculty   
Darren Harvey Second in Faculty and Director of Music
Chris Causon Music Teacher
Jane Harris Art Teacher
Nick Wesley Art Instructor
Nicci Snell Head of Drama
Anna Lawrence Drama Instructor 
Vicky Moore Media Studies Teacher 

Design and Technology

Neil Bugdale  Head of Faculty
Sophie Bryant Second in Faculty
Kelly Bales  Technology Teacher
Anna Wavell Technology Teacher 
Pete McIntosh Technology Teacher 
Jo Marsden Technology Instructor i/c Food
Graham Parker Technology Teacher
Oliver Wavell Technology Teacher
Wayne Kettle Computing


James Panayi Head of Department
Jon Richards Second in Department
Mel Kersey PE Teacher
Tony Schamp PE Teacher
Jo Dyer PE Teacher

Business Studies, Enterprise and Economics

John Brierley Economics Teacher
Abigail Brierley Business Studies Teacher

Social Sciences 

Peter Jones Head of Department
Sarah Leeds  H&Sc Sociology Psychology
Elaine Nicklin H&Sc Sociology & Assistant Head

Support Staff

Special Educational Needs & Disability (SEND)

Stephanie Grand HLTA SEND
Rachael Richardson    HLTA SEND
Roslyn Howes TA
Orla Wyatt TA
Karen Dawson TA
Teresa O'Callaghan TA
Sara Turner TA
Natasha Neilson TA
Bev Trigg TA
Michaela Martin TA
Harry Bedder TA
Jayne Clark SEMHS Worker
Basheera Majeed TA for Maths
Lynda Norman TA for SEND ASD/ADHD
Louise Dunk TA for English
Nicole Wones TA for English
Hannah Taylor TA for Science
Helena Fergus TA for Nurture Group SEND Intervention
Megan Tooke TA for Disadvantaged Students
Joanne Pratt TA for HAP PP Students

Faculty Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTAs)

Alison Dodd Maths
Carole Harris English

Inclusion Team

Matt Price Head of Inclusion
Helen Cunningham Senior Inclusion Coordinator 
Dawn Adams Inclusion Coordinator
Nina Showler Inclusion Coordinator
Carol Purton Student Training Centre
Rachel Mildon Inclusion Coordinator
Becky Bell Attendance Support Worker

IT Team

Andrew Aiano Network Manager
Gary Marsh Service Technician
Julian Woods Web Editor

Cover Supervisor Team

Kelvin Jackson Cover Supervisor
Wendy Wicks Cover Supervisor
Deirdre Jenner Cover Supervisor
Sue Rose Cover Coordinator


Gareth Clements Acting Senior Science Technician
Jane Bush Science Technician
Megan Whitlock Science Technician
Alison Finch Technology Technician
Ben Stocker Technology Technician


Anne-Louise Nugent Library Teaching Assistant

Administration and Main Office

Ann Burton Office Manager
Sam Wickham PA to Headteacher
Helen Gaze PA to Deputy Head and Leadership Team
Julie Stearman Administrator to Heads of Year and Sixth Form
Julie Hansell Secretarial Assistant 
Jo Morton Receptionist
Dawn Moody Secretarial Assistant SEND
Neil Harrison Resources Assistant Reprographics
Sheena Holmes Resources Assistant
Janine Lewis HR/Admin
Jack Birchenhall Business Apprentice
Lisa Parsons Lettings Administrator
Amy Bugdale Careers Lead

SIMS Office

Debs Smith Data Admin
Gillian Lake Data Admin
Tina Gent Exams Officer
Jacquie Rowell Data Admin
Shannon Wiseman Student Liaison Officer
Kathryn Leigh SIMS Data and Attendance Officer
Tina Fern Data and Timetabling Administrator

Finance Team

Louise Reid Finance Officer
Helen Skoyles Finance Assistant

Site Team

Adam Killet Trust Senior Caretaker
Peter Forsith Caretaker
Daniel Goldstein Caretaker
Daryl Mann Caretaker

Cleaning Team

Carol Thomas Cleaner
Kathleen Powles Cleaner
Theresa Coman  Cleaner
Tracey Bedford Cleaner
Joanne Smith Cleaner
Julie Cotton Cleaner
Barbara Skoyles Cleaner
Melinda Bartha Cleaner
Valerie Forsith Cleaner


Get in touch

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine
Go to top